posted by
sevenhelz at 02:42am on 15/01/2012
Robbie Williams. I like him. I've always been kinda fascinated by him, even while I don't particularly like his voice and I don't think he's an amazing artist. Millenium must've come out when we were about thirteen, and there was something obviously fake in the "joy" he was trying to project for that vid, that weirdly drew me in. In recent years I read some biography of him, and learnt that his lyrics are his own, which is basically the only good thing about his music. Did you watch Stephen Fry's series on bipolar disorder? Robbie was in that, saying that he's not bipolar. He's depressed. The stage front is just that, a front. That's curious, no? I read a biography on him that was pretty sympathetic, and learnt that he writes his own lyrics; given they're the best part of his music, I like the guy. Go look up the words to No Regrets and Strong. I can get behind that, and I'm big enough and ugly enough to admit to liking something uncool.